I'm Cool

Ouran High School Host Club

I’m watching one of my favorite Animes tonight. The Ouran High School Host club. In late 2008 I randomly came across this anime on Veoh. My ex had a few boys over and I just really wasn’t into playing Halo. So I turned on the veoh and randomly searched for Animes. This is what I found. I am so happy I did.

First impressions:

I wasn’t to impressed. First I’m really not into watching homosexual insest undertones  in characters. I realise it was just “undertones” and mainly for the purpose of the club, but made me feel a little uncomfortable (can’t understand why some girls like it). The second thing was the “transvestite” cross dressing dad. So having gotten that out-of-the-way I love this series. I first watched it in Japanese (english subtitles of course as I am still learning and can barely put a sentence together). There are 6 main characters.

It starts of with a poor  scholar ship student who gets accepted to a prestigious school. She is looking for a peaceful place to study. Every library is full of loud students. She ends up going to music room 3 where she meets the host club and gets mistaken for a guy. She ends up breaking a 8,000,000 yen vase and needs to pay it back, the host club makes her their dog. Soon the boys figure out that she is a girl and many funny things happen. To pay back the vase she still needs to stay a boy as she eventually turns into a host herself. (side note host clubs are a place where girls and i suppose guys pay to have the opposite sex flirt with you make you feel special look it up in wikipedia if you want to know more). When Tamaki finds out that she’s a girl he starts to mistake his feelings for her as fatherly feelings.  Everyone can see hes actually in love with her but him. Also the twins (the homo incest twins) Hikaru starts to have feelings for Haruhi as well my favorite episode is 22 “Mori -Senpi Has an Apprentice Candidate.” Oh such a funny episode I love Bosonovasan.

Haruhi Fujioka-a girl who is pretending to be a boy so she can pay back her debt by working int he host club (host members know she’s a girl)casual doesn’t care about appearances has very boring but understanding personality, mom has died and has a transvestite dad 1st year highschool student (iguess grade 10 by our grading system)

Tamaki Suoh- The king and leader of the host club. Started the host club and is also the chairman son goofy and funny with a sweet heart to make everyone happy. He has feelings for Haruhi but he doesn’t know it yet calls haruhi his daughter and refers to him self as dad is half french half Japanese family torn apart 2nd year highschool student (iguess grade 11 by our grading system)

Hikaru and Kaoru HitachiinTwins- both introverted messed up twins who pretend to have a forbidden love between each other Hikaru has feelings for Haruhi. 1st year highschool student (iguess grade 10 by our grading system) family works in design and they are in Haruhis class

Mitsukuni Haninozuka “Honey” – martial arts master is small and cute has a doll named usa-chan not like USA but usa ooosssaaaa….Anyways likes sweets cakes and strawberries. 3rd year highschool student (iguess grade 12 by our grading system)

Takashi Morinozuka “Mori”- family was previous slaves to honeys family but not now. He’s tall and quiet and only says things when they matter stronge and silent type. Has a predispostion to look after honey 3rd year highschool student (iguess grade 12 by our grading system)

Kyoya Ohtori-The vice president to the host club family very rich int he medical industry and in other venues has a police force of their own. Concerns himself with money and what he can gain. But has a good heart even if he wants to hide it at times. 2nd year highschool student

I really like this series I even bought it. Not only did I buy it but I got two of my guy friends liking it too. :0 Thats just how good this is.

I totally give this a 5/5 love it.

However I like the manga better then the Anime just cause the story is more involved. But the anime is extremly funny and if they were to continue with another season I would be so happy, but I doubt that is ever going to happen. :(

2 responses

  1. How you find ideas for articles, I am always lack of new ideas for articles. Some tips would be great

    April 15, 2010 at 9:07 pm

    • ermm….I write about stuff I like which is Dramas/anime/manga… if you like something write about it if you don’t like something rant about it.

      April 15, 2010 at 11:20 pm

Leave a Reply

