I'm Cool

Boys Over Flowers BOF Korean Drama

Its been forever since I posted, I couldn’t really keep up with reading the subtitles and watching the shows my head was hurting too much so I took a break from Asian Drama. I went back to English Period Drama for a month or two but I am back with a new reviews.

This has got to be one of my favorite versions of Hana Yori Dango. This series was made in 2009 so it’s fairly recent. The men are amazingly good-looking and girls are just as beautiful.

Just like my first Hana Yori Dango entry -click here to read it- starts off basically the same way. This time the girl is named Jan Di and her parents own a dry cleaning company. One day she heads to Shinhwa High School to deliver some uniforms that are cleaned. She actually saves a boy from committing suicide (started by the F4). The community is outraged at whats going on in this school and to make up for the incident and to keep the community quiet the chairmen decides to let the “commoner” Jan Di into the school. Thats basically the only thing that’s different in this version. The main character Jan Di is a swimmer, which I  haven’t seen in any other versions. I think the men are amazingly looking. I really don’t find anything wrong with this series except for the never-ending staring off into the distance looks, or the sad walking away looking at the ground in the rain that take up 85% of the show. Also for some reason I always seem to give up watching around episode 19 this is the second time I’ve watched it through, but around episode 19 I get really sick of Jan Di and the plot and then I started watching something else. Having said that it’s still really good and its number 1 favorite on soju.com. . To be honest I haven’t watched a lot of asian dramas because reading the screen is giving me a bad head ache.

Leave a Reply

