I'm Cool

Devil Beside You

Title: 惡魔在身邊 / E Mo Zai Shen Bian
Also known as: Devil Beside You, Devils Do Exist
Genre: Romance, comedy
Episodes: 14 (TV Broadcast), 20 (DVD)
Broadcast network: CTV
Broadcast period: 2005-Jun-25 to 2005-Sep-18
Air time: Sunday 22:00-23:30

Devil beside you… to tell you I had no interest in watching this at all. The only reason why I started was because of Adult Child and someone on YouTube. They made a MV using the song with clips from Devil Beside You. I watched it and I decided I might as well give it a shot.

It revolves around a girl named Qi Yue she decides to confess her feelings to Sang Yuan Yi, but as she goes to confess she doesn’t look and confesses to someone else a boy named Jiang Meng. Jiang Meng is the schools devil the trouble maker she quickly realizes that its the wrong person and makes sure he understands that she wasn’t confessing to him. Unknown to her at the time Qi Yue is his target, he wants her. By a twist of fate Qi Yu finds out that her mother has fallen for a man and they are going to get married, that man is none other then Jiang Mengs father. As time progresses Qi Yue sees softer sides Jiang Mengs. Regardless of this devilish reputation she sees he is actually very kind and caring in his own way.

I’m not exactly sure how I liked it. It was good, maybe a little to gooshy mooshy lovey dovey kind of stuff. If your into forceful romances then maybe this is for you. The production quality is terrible for 2005 but I noticed a lot of Chinese shows were not very good quality Rainie Yang is just annoying I think she plays every character the same not a very talented actress as far as the shows I’ve watched. Altogether it was pretty boring and to be honest I probably wont watch it again. I get how it could be popular, but maybe not my cup of tea. I give it a 4/10….ya its just below average which I think is still pretty good.



Leave a Reply

