I'm Cool

Hana Kimi 2007 & Hana Kimi 2011 Remake

I’m doing two review in one. The 2007 Hana Kimi I own but I havent watched it in years. I just recently watched the 2011 version.

The story- A girl named Ashiya Mizuki comes from the states disguised as boy and enters at an all boys school. She enters to encourage her Idol Sano Izumi to start high jumping again after his injury. She befriends everyone in the school, but the dorms Doctor discovers that she is a girl he keeps it a secret for her. Another boy named Nakatsu Shuichi starts having feelings for her and thinks he is gay.

  • Title: 花ざかりの君たちへ
  • Title (romaji): Hanazakari no Kimitachi e
  • Tagline: イケメン☆パラダイス~2011
  • Tagline (romaji): Ikemen☆Paradise~2011
  • Episodes: 11
  • Broadcast period: 2011-Jul-10 to 2011-Sep-18

Synopsis

Hana Kimi 2007 – I like this version better, I actually own it. It’s not like it was great but I really liked the manga and this was the only other version at the time that I liked before the Korean one came out. Still my favorite character is Nakatsu in al the versions hes my favorite.

  • Title: 花ざかりの君たちへ
  • Title (romaji): Hanazakari no Kimitachi e
  • Tagline: イケメン☆パラダイス~2011
  • Tagline (romaji): Ikemen☆Paradise~2011
  • Genre: Romantic school comedy
  • Episodes: 11
  • Broadcast period: 2011-Jul-10 to 2011-Sep-18
  • Air time: Sunday 21:00

Hana Kimi 2011- No good at all, but yet I still liked it. They used the same music as the 2007 one. It looks old and done in the same fashion as the 2007 one. They basically have the same story but the school is closing down. Why they would want to except a new student 3 months before the school ends just baffles me. Oh there’s so many flaws like why they didn’t try to petition to get the school saved sooner and why the head dorm leader didn’t do that thing where they change into the costumes and talk to the school board at the beginning. Oh and the best part is the dance sequence and song at the end for Ashiya Mizuki to show how much they appreciate her during the finally closing ceremony. And some how it just magical changes the head leaders mind (who i think has been doped up on opium) it was terrible….and i still kinda liked it. Maybe its just cause of Nakatsu I love that character.

Anyways watch it if you must. The 2007 version i give a 5/10 the 2011 version I give a 2/10

Leave a comment